Woman at beach signing up for traffic collision avoidance course on her computer
Florida Traffic School    $7.95

Traffic Collision Avoidance Course

Take this 4-hour Basic Driver Improvement course to keep points off your license for a Florida speeding ticket or any type of Florida moving violation. You can also sign up for this course if you have been ordered by a judge or court to attend a 4-hour traffic school course, or if you have been ordered by the Florida DHSMV to attend a Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC).

  • Quick and easy – 99.9% pass rate
  • Guaranteed lowest price for Florida traffic school
  • DHSMV approved course accepted by all Florida counties
  • Video and animations, not just reading!
Speeding driver who will be required to take a TCAC

Who should attend a Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC)?

If you have been ordered to attend a traffic collision avoidance course, you probably received a letter from the Florida DHSMV. You would have received a TCAC letter if you were involved in two crashes in a 2-year period with at least $500 damage, or if you were involved in a crash in which someone was killed or injured and transported to a medical facility. Florida law* states that drivers who fall into these categories must attend a traffic collision avoidance course or their license will be CANCELED!

I did receive a TCAC letter. What should I do next?

You should sign up for the online Traffic Collision Avoidance Course by clicking on the register button below. Select "TCAC" as your reason for attending the course.

What do I do after I have completed the course?

When you have completed the TCAC, we will electronically report your traffic collision avoidance course completion to the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV). You do not need to do anything else. We will send you a certificate of completion that you should keep for your records.

*§322.0261, Florida Statutes

1-800-222-9199